Cricket Australia


  • 2013/14 Ryobi One-Day Cup

    NSW Blues vs XXXX Gold Queensland Bulls - Match 12

    October 17, 2013, 10:00AM AET North Sydney Oval, Sydney

    Match Status: Completed
    Queensland won by 5 wickets

  • XXXX Gold Queensland Bulls 5/ 256 (44.0)
  • NSW Blues All Out 253 (43.2)
  • NSW Blues won the toss and elected to bat
  • Graph
  • Current Run Rate: 5.82
JR Hopes*8320266.67
CA Lynn786774116.42
This Partnership:8 Runs From 3 Balls (R/R: 16.00)

SA Abbott*9.003724.11
SPD Smith2.001306.50

Last Wicket:Floros, 38 (BWD:Abbott, Over: 43.3)
Last 5 overs: . 2 . . . . | 6 . 4 . 4 6 | 1 1 1 1 . 4 | 1 1 1 . . . | 1 . W . 4 4
Latest Commentary (View More)

44th Over
Queensland captain James Hopes named Man of the Match
An easy victory for Queensland with a solid team batting and bowling display. For New South Wales, they will think that this was the one that got away. No support for Warner who hit a fine century, and then the loss of cheap wickets at the end.
Over 43.6: Abbott to Hopes, FOUR, short of a length, cuts backward of point, an easy victory. QLD 5/256 (Lynn 78, Hopes 8)
Over 43.5: Abbott to Hopes, FOUR, lofts straight back over the bowler's head
Over 43.4: Abbott to Hopes, no run, pushes into the off side
Over 43.3: Abbott to Floros, no run, OUT, gone, angled in from around the wicket, straight between bat and pad. Ends a fine partnership, but too little too late
Over 43.2: Abbott to Floros, no run, defends down into the crease
Over 43.1: Abbott to Lynn, one run, short of a length, pulled to fine leg
43rd Over
Over 42.6: Smith to Floros, no run, cuts on the bounce to point. QLD 4/247 (Floros 38, Lynn 77)
Over 42.5: Smith to Floros, no run, turned to mid wicket
Over 42.4: Smith to Floros, no run, wrong un, well bowled, defended
Over 42.3: Smith to Lynn, one run, punches forward of point
Over 42.2: Smith to Floros, one run, sweeps backward of square
Over 42.1: Smith to Lynn, one run, stroked forward of point

NSW Blues: Peter Nevill (c), David Warner, Steven Smith (wk), Nic Maddinson, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Sean Abbott, Trent Copeland, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Doug Bollinger, Stephen O'Keefe (12th)

XXXX Gold Queensland Bulls: James Peirson (wk), Usman Khawaja, Greg Moller, Nathan Reardon, Jason Floros, Chris Lynn, James Hopes (c), Ben Cutting, Michael Neser, Nathan Hauritz, Matthew Gale, Joe Burns (12th)

Umpires: Barrow, AJ (AUS), Mealey, DB (AUS)
Third Umpire: Davidson, GL (AUS)
Match Refree: Stratford, RW (AUS)

For use in the RHC on live scores