Cricket Australia


  • Trinidad & Tobago vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Match 7

    September 25, 2013, 12:30AM AET PCA Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

    Match Status: Completed
    Hyderabad won by 4 wickets

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad 6/ 164 (19.3)
  • Trinidad & Tobago 8/ 160 (20.0)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to bowl
  • Graph
  • Current Run Rate: 8.41
KV Sharma*13511260.00
NLTC Perera573244178.13
This Partnership:22 Runs From 9 Balls (R/R: 14.67)

ND Stewart*3.303219.14
R Rampaul4.003909.75

Last Wicket:Reddy, 0 (c&b:Narine, Over: 17.6)
Last 5 overs:1 1 6 1 1lb 1 | 1wd 1wd 2 1 6 2 4 1nb 4 | . . 1 1 W W | 2 1 2 1 4 2 | . 4 6
Latest Commentary (View More)

20th Over
Join us for the live coverage of match 8 and 9 tomorrow from 2000hrs AEST onwards.
Perera gets the Man of the Match award for his wonderful performance with both bat and ball.
Narine was the pick of Trinidad & Tobago bowlers picking 4 wickets for just 9 runs from his 4 overs. He got no support from other end.
Perera played a match winning cameo of unbeaten 57 from just 32 balls. Sammy contributed 15 from 15. Karan Sharma hit few good hits towards the end and scored 13 from 5 balls to win the match for Hyderabad
Patel and Dhawan gave Sunrisers Hyderabad a quick start but both got out soon after that. Hyderabad kept scoring at a good rate but lost few quick wickets in the middle before Perera and Sammy came together.
Over 19.3: Stewart to KV Sharma, SIX, Sharma pulls it over deep mid wicket for SIX to win the game for Sunrisers Hyderabad
Over 19.2: Stewart to KV Sharma, FOUR, Sharma looks to drive but gets an outside edge towards third man for a boundary
Over 19.1: Stewart to KV Sharma, no run, Sharma looks to drive but misses
19th Over
7 runs needed from the final over.
Over 18.6: Rampaul to Perera, two runs, Perera drives it towards deep square leg. SUN 6/154 (Perera 57, KV Sharma 3)
Over 18.5: Rampaul to Perera, FOUR, Perera swings it through wide long on for a boundary
Over 18.4: Rampaul to KV Sharma, one run, Sharma drives it towards deep cover
Over 18.3: Rampaul to KV Sharma, two runs, Sharma swings and gets an outside edge towards third man for a couple of runs
Over 18.2: Rampaul to Perera, one run, Perera drives it towards long on
Over 18.1: Rampaul to Perera, two runs, Perera drives it towards deep cover for a couple of runs to reach his fifty
18th Over
Over 17.6: Narine to Reddy, no run, OUT, Reddy drives and gets a leading edge back towards the bowler. Narine takes an easy return catch. SUN 6/142 (Perera 48, Reddy 0)
Over 17.5: Narine to Sammy, no run, OUT, Sammy tries to cut but gets an outside edge into the hand of the slip fielder. Badree takes a sharp catch
Over 17.4: Narine to Perera, one run, Perera punches it towards long off
Over 17.3: Narine to Sammy, one run, Sammy pushes it towards cover point
Over 17.2: Narine to Sammy, no run, Sammy defends
Over 17.1: Narine to Sammy, no run, Sammy drives it towards cover

Trinidad & Tobago: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Denesh Ramdin (c/wk), Nicolas Pooran, Navin Stewart, Rayad Emrit, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Ravindranath Rampaul

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Parthiv Patel (wk), Shikhar Dhawan (c), JP Duminy, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Gade Vihari, Ashish Reddy, Karan Sharma, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma

Umpires: Ravi, S (IND), Tucker, RJ (AUS)
Third Umpire: Oxenford, BNJ (AUS)
Match Refree: Pycroft, AJ (ZIM)

For use in the RHC on live scores