Cricket Australia


  • Highveld Lions vs Perth Scorchers - Match 4

    September 23, 2013, 8:30PM AET Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

    Match Status: Completed
    Match abandoned without a ball bowled

Latest Commentary (View More)

21:45 Both teams were keen to play and very much looking forward to the game however the rain has washed those hopes away. Until next time it's goodbye for now.
21:45 Fellow Group A combatants the Mumbai Indians and Otago Volts are scheduled to play at this venue in a few hours though even that match looks like it won't go ahead due to the local wet weather.
21:42 9:40pm - Unfortunately the news from Ahmedabad this evening is the match has been called off without a ball bowled. Both the Lions and Scorchers take two points from the washout and move on to their next matches.
21:18 9:20pm AET - For any play this evening the rain needs to stop and ground be fit to play on before 11:10pm AET or the game will be called off.
21:03 9:00pm AET - Slow drizzle over the Sardar Patel Stadium with puddles having formed in the outfield. Further update when it comes in.
20:40 8:40pm AET - It is still raining over Ahmedabad at the moment with the start of the match delayed until further notice.
20:11 The morning and early afternoon rain unfortunately has returned with the covers going on the centre wicket area.
20:09 Both skippers made their way out to the middle for the coin toss. Lions captain Alviro Petersen won the toss and elected to field first.
20:07 The weather conditions in Ahmedabad today has so far nested rain and wind along with some fog and haze. The temperature though hovering in the early 30s at the moment.
20:06 Game four tonight with the Highveld Lions from South Africa taking on the Perth Scorchers from Australia.
20:05 Hello and welcome to our coverage of the Champions League Twenty20 tournament.

Highveld Lions: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Hardus Viljoen, Alviro Petersen (c), Temba Bavuma, Jean Symes, Dwaine Pretorius, Sohail Tanvir, Aaron Phangiso, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Perth Scorchers: Liam Davis, Ashton Agar, Simon Katich (c), Adam Voges, Ashton Turner, Hilton Cartwright, Tom Triffitt (wk), Joel Paris, Jason Behrendorff, Brad Hogg, Michael Beer

Umpires: Illingworth, RK (ENG), Reiffel, PR (AUS)
Third Umpire: Chaudhary, AK (IND)
Match Refree: Madugalle, RS (SLA)

For use in the RHC on live scores