Cricket Australia


  • 2013 Indian Premier League

    Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors - Match 31

    April 23, 2013, 8:30PM AET M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

    Match Status: Completed
    Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 130 runs

  • Pune Warriors 9/ 133 (20.0)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore 5/ 263 (20.0)
  • Pune Warriors won the toss and elected to bowl
  • Graph
  • Current Run Rate: 6.65
AB Dinda*1100100.00
M Manhas11131084.62
This Partnership:1 Runs From 1 Balls (R/R: 6.00)

CH Gayle*1.00525.00
RP Singh4.002015.00

Last Wicket:Pandey, 0 (BWD:Gayle, Over: 19.5)
Last 5 overs:2 . 4 . 1 1 | . W . . 4 1 | . . . 1 1 . | . 1 . . W 1 | . 4 W . W 1
Latest Commentary (View More)

20th Over
After the onslaught from Gayle, only one result was possible in this match and Pune Warriors caved in meekly.
This is the second biggest win in IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders had beaten Bangalore side by 140 runs in the very first IPL game in 2008.
That's it! Royal Challengers Bangalore have won by 130 runs
Over 19.6: Gayle to Dinda, one run, inside edge off front foot to square leg. PWS 9/133 (Manhas 11, Dinda 1)
Over 19.5: Gayle to Pandey, no run, OUT, quicker delivery in the block hole, play and miss and ball hits the middle stump
Over 19.4: Gayle to Pandey, no run, APPEAL, rapped on to the pads, huge appeal for lbw, denied
Over 19.3: Gayle to Murtaza, no run, OUT, down the track for big hit, misses it completely, Gayle took the wicket
Over 19.2: Gayle to Murtaza, FOUR, outside edge past the slip fielder
Over 19.1: Gayle to Murtaza, no run, down the track and played to midwicket
19th Over
Over 18.6: RP Singh to Murtaza, one run, pushed to cover point. PWS 7/128 (Manhas 11, Murtaza 1)
Over 18.5: RP Singh to Kumar, no run, OUT, make room for cut shot, outside edge to keeper
Over 18.4: RP Singh to Kumar, no run, full toss delivery, dabs it to off side
Over 18.3: RP Singh to Kumar, no run, well attempted yorker to extra cover
Over 18.2: RP Singh to Manhas, one run, cut to deep point
Over 18.1: RP Singh to Manhas, no run, gentle push back to the bowler

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), Abraham de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, Arun Karthik (wk), Ravindranath Rampaul, Vinay Kumar, Murali Kartik, RP Singh, Jaydev Unadkat

Pune Warriors: Robin Uthappa (wk), Aaron Finch (c), Yuvraj Singh, Steven Smith, Luke Wright, Mitch Marsh, Mithun Manhas, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishwar Pandey, Ali Murtaza, Ashok Dinda

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK), Shamsuddin, C (IND)
Third Umpire: Das, S (IND)
Match Refree: Pycroft, AJ (ZIM)

For use in the RHC on live scores