Cricket Australia


  • 2012/13 Bupa Sheffield Shield

    NSW Blues vs Tasmania Tigers - Match 02

    September 26, 2012, 10:00AM AET Bankstown Oval, Sydney

    Match Status: Day 4 - Completed
    Match Drawn

  • Tasmania Tigers 7/ 262 (77.0) & 298 (109.0) (dec)
  • NSW Blues 6/ 198 (40.0) (dec) & 442 (131.3)
  • NSW Blues won the toss and elected to bat
  • Graph
  • Current Run Rate: 3.40
LR Butterworth*18270066.67
JJ Krejza6181033.33
This Partnership:21 Runs From 39 Balls (R/R: 3.23)

MC Henriques*12.004133.42
JR Hazlewood16.006404.00

Last Wicket:Faulkner, 0 (LBW:Henriques, Over: 70.3)
Last 5 overs: . 1 1lb . 2 . | . 2 . . . . | . . 1 . . . | 1 . . . 4 . | . . . 2 . .
Latest Commentary (View More)

77th Over
NSW pick up the two first innings points on offer thanks to fine batting by Henriques, who is named man of the match, and Haddin.
The light and the wicket win out then. Competitive declarations resulted in a tight game which neither side deserved to lose.
Over 76.6: Henriques to Butterworth, no run, survives the over defending to point and the umpires say they can't play on. TAS 7/262 (Butterworth 18, Krejza 6)
Over 76.5: Henriques to Butterworth, no run, leaves this close to the stumps
Over 76.4: Henriques to Butterworth, two runs, glances this well and easily back for two
Over 76.3: Henriques to Butterworth, no run, lets this one by sensibly
Over 76.2: Henriques to Butterworth, no run, leaves this down leg
Over 76.1: Henriques to Butterworth, no run, defends to leg
76th Over
Over 75.6: Hazlewood to Krejza, no run, digs out, full and straight, the umpires are chatting about the light and we'll have another over. TAS 7/260 (Butterworth 16, Krejza 6)
Over 75.5: Hazlewood to Krejza, FOUR, smashes this over mid on to the rope
Over 75.4: Hazlewood to Krejza, no run, leaves to the wicketkeeper outside off
Over 75.3: Hazlewood to Krejza, no run, hacked on the ground to extra cover
Over 75.2: Hazlewood to Krejza, no run, good defence to a straight delivery
Over 75.1: Hazlewood to Butterworth, one run, nice late glance to third man

NSW Blues: Peter Nevill, Scott Henry, Nic Maddinson, Michael Clarke (c), Steven Smith, Brad Haddin (wk), Moises Henriques, Stephen O'Keefe, Trent Copeland, Josh Hazlewood, Doug Bollinger, Daniel Hughes (12th)

Tasmania Tigers: Edward Cowan, Mark Cosgrove, Alex Doolan, Ricky Ponting, Aiden Blizzard, Tim Paine (c/wk), James Faulkner, Luke Butterworth, Jason Krejza, Jackson Bird, Adam Maher, Sam Rainbird (12th)

Umpires: Wilson, P (AUS), Ward, AP (AUS)
Third Umpire:
Match Refree: Marshall, PL (AUS)

For use in the RHC on live scores