Cricket Australia


  • 2012/13 Toyota Futures League

    Victoria vs ACT Comets - Match 08

    November 19, 2012, 10:30AM AET Junction Oval, St Kilda

    Match Status: Day 4 - Completed
    ACT won by 196 runs

  • Victoria All Out 335 (106.4) & 209 (65.1)
  • ACT Comets 5/ 323 (69.0) (dec) & 417 (118.2)
  • ACT Comets won the toss and elected to bat
  • Current Run Rate: 3.14
ACT Comets (1st Innings)RB46SR
JR Deanb: Smith02000.00
M Gawthropc: Muirhead b: Rose7614211053.52
A Ayrec: Kight b: Stoinis33855038.82
DJ Solwayc: Holland b: Stoinis8414912056.38
M Spaseskic: Donnell b: Muirhead1001627361.73
MA Higgsc: Hancock b: Stoinis12151180.00
BS Deanc: Hancock b: Smith19463041.30
BJ McClintockb: Holland33516064.71
JJ Connollyc: Hill b: Rose42517082.35
NP Winternot out02000.00
AM Maherb: Rose150020.00
Extras (10lb, 3w, 0nb, 4b ) 17
Total10 Wkts, 118.2 Overs 4173.52 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-0JR Dean
2-74A Ayre
3-166M Gawthrop
4-225DJ Solway
5-243MA Higgs
FOW Player
6-291BS Dean
7-358BJ McClintock
8-416JJ Connolly
9-416M Spaseski
10-417AM Maher


PJ Smith25.009723.8875.0 (2w)
SJ Reid18.007804.33 (1w)
IG Holland22.057213.27132.0
JW Taylor10.014404.40
MP Stoinis12.022231.8324.0
JM Muirhead22.037613.45132.0
CA Rose9.251431.5018.7

Victoria (1st Innings)RB46SR
TF Donnelllbw: Maher36725050.00
JC Hancockst: McClintock b: Higgs13461028.26
MW Hillb: Maher05000.00
MJ Buchananc: Spaseski b: Maher19323059.38
MP Stoinisc: McClintock b: Higgs17283060.71
DG Kightc: Connolly b: Maher490044.44
IG Hollandlbw: Higgs18412043.90
CA Roselbw: Oakley112008.33
JW Taylorst: McClintock b: Connolly55858164.71
JM Muirheadc: McClintock b: Spaseski27345079.41
SJ Reidnot out11270040.74
Extras (3lb, 0w, 0nb, 5b ) 8
Total10 Wkts, 65.1 Overs 2093.21 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-34JC Hancock
2-35MW Hill
3-72TF Donnell
4-77MJ Buchanan
5-89DG Kight
FOW Player
6-95MP Stoinis
7-102CA Rose
8-116IG Holland
9-171JM Muirhead
10-209JW Taylor


BS Oakley17.005613.29102.0
AM Maher16.034742.9424.0
NP Winter2.01201.00
MA Higgs21.056633.1442.0
JJ Connolly6.122013.2437.0
M Spaseski3.001013.3318.0

ACT Comets (2nd Innings)RB46SR
JR Deanc: Stoinis b: Muirhead76779398.70
M Gawthropc: Muirhead b: Smith3140021.43
A Ayrerun out (Muirhead)811259064.80
DJ Solwayrun out (Holland)551183046.61
M Spaseskinot out726144118.03
MA Higgsb: Muirhead240050.00
BS Deannot out251621156.25
BJ McClintock
JJ Connolly
NP Winter
BS Oakley
Extras (6lb, 2w, 1nb, 0b ) 9
Total5 Wkts, 69.0 Overs 3234.68 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-22M Gawthrop
2-111JR Dean
3-205A Ayre
4-243DJ Solway
5-255MA Higgs


PJ Smith8.015116.3848.0
MP Stoinis8.012703.38 (1nb)
IG Holland4.003208.00
CA Rose21.006002.86
JM Muirhead20.019824.9060.0
MJ Buchanan2.0020010.00
JW Taylor6.002904.83 (2w)

Victoria (2nd Innings)RB46SR
TF Donnelllbw: Oakley23831027.71
JC Hancockc: McClintock b: Oakley18583031.03
MW Hilllbw: Oakley33395084.62
MJ Buchananc: Higgs b: Dean5121041.67
CA Rosenot out8821615040.74
MP Stoinisb: Oakley01000.00
DG Kightlbw: Spaseski44748059.46
IG Hollandb: Connolly691129061.61
JW Taylorc: Higgs b: Dean16253064.00
JM Muirheadlbw: Dean13163081.25
SJ Reidlbw: Dean04000.00
Extras (11lb, 0w, 0nb, 15b ) 26
Total10 Wkts, 106.4 Overs 3353.14 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-35JC Hancock
2-66TF Donnell
3-78MJ Buchanan
4-87MW Hill
5-87MP Stoinis
FOW Player
6-171DG Kight
7-286IG Holland
8-309JW Taylor
9-331JM Muirhead
10-335SJ Reid


AM Maher15.053802.53
NP Winter15.064402.93
MA Higgs24.058103.38
BS Oakley22.084241.9133.0
JJ Connolly12.015614.6772.0
BS Dean14.454042.7322.0
M Spaseski3.01411.3318.0
M Gawthrop1.00404.00

12th men: Taylor, JW (VIC),Maher, AM (ACT)

Umpires: Gillespie, PJ (AUS), Patterson, RG (AUS)

Third Umpire:

Match Refree: Cox, D (AUS)

Victoria: Michael Hill (c), Meyrick Buchanan, Tom Donnell, Jake Hancock, Ian Holland, Dylan Kight (wk), James Muirhead, Steven Reid, Clive Rose, Pat Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Jack Taylor (12th)

ACT Comets: Jono Dean (c), Matthew Gawthrop, Aaron Ayre, Dean Solway, Michael Spaseski, Mark Higgs, Blake Dean, Beau McClintock (wk), Josh Connolly, Nick Winter, Ben Oakley, Andrew Maher (12th)

For use in the RHC on live scores