Cricket Australia


  • 2012/13 KFC Big Bash League

    Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers - Match 09

    December 16, 2012, 7:00PM AET Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

    Match Status: Completed
    Perth Scorchers won by 7 wickets

  • Perth Scorchers 3/ 114 (19.2)
  • Sydney Sixers 9/ 113 (20.0)
  • Perth Scorchers won the toss and elected to bowl
  • Current Run Rate: 5.90
Sydney Sixers RB46SR
DLR Smithc: Gibbs b: Beer150020.00
MC Henriquesc: Triffitt b: Thomas380037.50
BJ Haddinc: Marsh b: Beer10810125.00
SPD Smithc: Triffitt b: Coulter-Nile02000.00
BMAJ Mendisrun out (Marsh)270028.57
DJ Thornelyst: Triffitt b: Hogg5140035.71
SNJ O'Keefeb: Cartwright29343085.29
IA Moranc: North b: Cartwright201421142.86
B Leenot out221502146.67
SP Narinec: Marsh b: Thomas5310166.67
LW Feldmannot out121001120.00
Extras (1lb, 2w, 0nb, 1b ) 4
Total9 Wkts, 20.0 Overs 1135.65 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-4DLR Smith
2-12MC Henriques
3-14BJ Haddin
4-14SPD Smith
5-18BMAJ Mendis
FOW Player
6-28DJ Thornely
7-65IA Moran
8-74SNJ O'Keefe
9-92SP Narine


AC Thomas4.002726.7512.0 (1w)
MA Beer4.001924.7512.0
NM Coulter-Nile4.00912.2524.0
GB Hogg4.001513.7524.0
HWR Cartwright4.0041210.2512.0 (1w)

Perth Scorchers RB46SR
SE Marshc: Smith b: Mendis26323081.25
HH Gibbsb: Feldman40425095.24
MJ Northc: Haddin b: O'Keefe23343067.65
HWR Cartwrightnot out560083.33
SM Katichnot out8401200.00
AC Voges
TIF Triffitt
NM Coulter-Nile
AC Thomas
GB Hogg
MA Beer
Extras (0lb, 6w, 2nb, 4b ) 12
Total3 Wkts, 19.2 Overs 1145.90 Runs/Over

Fall of wicket

FOW Player
1-51SE Marsh
2-100HH Gibbs
3-102MJ North


B Lee4.002706.75 (1w , 1nb)
LW Feldman3.201313.9020.0 (1w)
SP Narine4.001604.00 (1w , 1nb)
SNJ O'Keefe4.003518.7524.0
BMAJ Mendis4.001914.7524.0
SPD Smith0.0000 (1w)

12th men: Lalor, JK (SYS),Stoinis, MP (PRS)

Umpires: Abood, GA (AUS), Ward, AP (AUS)

Third Umpire: Barrow, AJ (AUS)

Match Refree: Evans, RJ (AUS)

Sydney Sixers: Moises Henriques, Daniel Smith, Brad Haddin (c/wk), Steven Smith, Jeevan Mendis, Dominic Thornely, Stephen O'Keefe, Ian Moran, Brett Lee, Sunil Narine, Luke Feldman, Josh Lalor (12th)

Perth Scorchers: Shaun Marsh, Herschelle Gibbs, Marcus North, Simon Katich (c), Adam Voges, Hilton Cartwright, Tom Triffitt (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Alfonso Thomas, Brad Hogg, Michael Beer, Marcus Stoinis (12th)

For use in the RHC on live scores